Bloggers’ Breakfast on Friday, April 24?

Now that tax season is soon over and much of the initial yard work is accomplished,  it must be time to

F I L L   O U R   T U M M I E S!

I’ve done a bit of reconnaissance work.  I have two suggestions (we’ll plan to begin to assemble at nine o’clock, showing consideration to Tammy and perhaps other parents):  “Max & Moritz Bakery and Cafe” in Cliffwood Plaza off Skibo, or “Rainbow Restaurant”  on Ramsey Street/Raleigh Road.

Maybe you know both, maybe one, maybe neither.  But if it is possible that you can and want to come (we don’t want any footdraggers or lollygaggers),  your input would be helpful until a decision is made by “The Committee” in about a week. Or maybe you have another strong candidate (write-ins are acceptable).

It might also be good, in following up a tradition, that those who want might plan on a fifteen- to thirty-minute walk with useful conversation after breakfast is done, dishes washed, and so on.  But where?  What trail, park, or streets?

Keep in touch!

RJR

18 Responses to “Bloggers’ Breakfast on Friday, April 24?”

  1. Frank B Maness,Jr. Says:

    Dr. Rundus,

    Any time, any place!! I give you a vote of confidence! Forgive me if I drag or lollygag!

    Frank

  2. Tom Says:

    Dr. Rundus,

    There are two walking trails in the general vicinity of The NewRainbow Restaurant. One is at the Tokay Fitness Center and the other is the Cape Fear River Trail at Clark Park.

  3. Tammy Stephens Says:

    Never been to those restaurants. I don’t mind anywhere, my GPS will get me there, lol.
    How close is the Rainbow Restaurant to the Cape Fear River Trail?
    Any other walkways near a restaurant?
    I’m so lost in Fayetteville. 😦

  4. Tammy Stephens Says:

    Tom,
    That’s funny! I was writing about the trail at the same time. If the weather was better, I would take the kids there this week.

  5. Xfriend Says:

    4/24th looks good for me. Who dares to eat with the Wizard?

    😈

  6. Ron Harrison Says:

    What day ??

  7. Forest Crump Says:

    Cape Fear River Trial gets my vote.

  8. Tammy Stephens Says:

    Xfriend,
    That sounds scary! LOL!
    Ron,
    It’s a Friday.
    Forest,
    Beautiful, isn’t it. I can’t wait to go back.
    Hopefully CC can guide me there again. He just don’t know yet, lol.

  9. Frank B Maness,Jr. Says:

    Dr. Rundus,
    When does a person use Bloggers’, instead of Blogger’s or words used in this matter?
    Tammy!
    Is CC kin to GSP? Who is CC?
    9 is about the time I roll over. I try to get up before the crack of lunch! I’ll set my clock!!

  10. Tammy Stephens Says:

    Dr. Rundus,

  11. Tammy Stephens Says:

    Opps my button slipped. Dr. Rundus, I hope you don’t mind if I answer Frank’s question?
    Bloggers’- is plural, meaning more than one blogger for possession.
    Blogger’s- Would be one. Like The blogger’s coat was left at the table.
    CC, is a little rebel with a great heart. Very sweet man, whose so wonderfully dedicated to his wife. He has been a great friend, and think everyone would really like him. Cool guy.
    Who is GSP?

  12. Tammy Stephens Says:

    I have had three Concerned Citizens on my blog. He is the nice one. There is a different one today, and he’s definitely not the one from Jan.. This guy only speaks kindly. He’s been amazing. He helped me find Clark Park, and just has been there, ya know. Never have to worry about him in any way.
    I started talking to him, because I thought he was older. (Sorry CC, LOL)
    But, found out he’s very safe. All he wants to do is help people.
    Sorry to go on, but his kindness is worth noting.

  13. Tammy Stephens Says:

    Frank,
    Did you mean GPS? That’s the car map thing. Is there a GSP who blogs?

  14. Marshall Faircloth Says:

    I plan to go. Let us know which place.

  15. muvrshakr Says:

    why not downtown? who needs a walking trail? hit hornes- with their great backroom and then walk some of the linear park!

  16. Tammy Stephens Says:

    Where is linear park located? Read about it in FO before.
    Worth taking kids to?

  17. Frank B Maness,Jr. Says:

    Linear Park starts behind the Library Downtown on Ray Ave. My Granddaughter and I go there and kids love outside, point, mostly. I don’t think anyone can go wrong walking the Linear Park Trail. Nothing is 100% perfect.

  18. Tammy Stephens Says:

    Thanks for the info Frank!

Leave a Reply

